Any medical knowledge? Bad doctor? Should I be worried?

May 16, 2011 at 7:54 am (Health, personal)

Over the last few months their has been some changes in my health that have seemed to worsen over the last couple of months. It was bad enough that I made an appointment to see a doctor last week. I had a great doctor in Manhattan, but since I’m now back in Los Angeles that meant to find a new one here. I went in expecting she would maybe examine me, write me a perscription and I’d go home. So, when I went in it started with her asking me questions about my syptoms. Normal right? Then she starts the examination. She was ROUGH, not nice about it at all. It was actully hurting. Then when it was over she said that the exam seemed normal but from from the sympoms I gave her it seemed like I had cancer and to scedule a biopcy.

I don’t want to go into details but if really have the type of cancer that she said I’d be very, very worried.

Then after I scheduled the biopcy and was leaving they callled me back in saying they needed to take blood from me. The tech missed my veins 4 times and screamed at me saying I seemed nervious and it was messing her up. Duh. You think?

How often are doctors wrong about this stuff? To be honest I want a second opinon allready and I haven’t even had a first opinion. To be honest, if the exam hurt that much with her hands, what will it feel like with her coming at me with surgical insterments? Should I get a new doctor before any of this happens?

4 Comments

  1. James Wellington said,

    get another doctor fast. ask you NY doctor for a recommendation. good luck.

    • heatherpinknyla said,

      Maybe it’s serious denial but for some reason I don’t think I have cancer. Good thinking with asking my NYC doctor.

  2. Pete said,

    Worrying doesn’t help. Getting a doctor who has better bedside manners and more effective staff will.
    I’ve never heard of a doctor who would say something like -you’ve got cancer- before they have done any tests. Then they forgot to draw blood? WTF. Get away from these people. There are ways to qualify doctor’s – reviews and stuff. Good luck.

    • heatherpinknyla said,

      I found a new doctor to whom I am going on Thursday. This one sounds so much better than the last one. I’m sure the real problem will be treated fine and less invasive.

Leave a Reply

