What am I supposed to do for New Years?

December 22, 2010 at 3:06 am (Heather Pink, personal, Uncategorized)

I don’t drink and I get sick for days if I even try.

I have no intrest in dating and that includes platonic dates.

Holidays are depressing me so staying home might make things worse.

I really don’t need to be in any city in particular. I want to at least try to have a good time. Unless I’m hosting something I’m not really interested in going to a club.

One thing is for sure. This has been one of the worst years in my life and I’m just glad it almost over.

Any sugestions?

7 Comments

  1. j a wellington said,

    be grateful that this year is over.

    you said you are Jewish so Christmas is a “non-event”. as for NYE, rent a DVD of a funny movie. Maybe an oldie like the Marx Brothers.

    what do you think, Heather?

  2. Eli Hunter said,

    Volunteer – doing something for others is the best way to forget about yourself and your own life and problems while at the same time getting out and about and having fun. At Christmas, doing things for kids who are less fortunate and seeing their smiles is the best remedy for anything.

  3. drew said,

    Pancakes and eggs. Take a walk. Try and go to park. Dogs cheer people up. Pizza 4 lunch. Go see the boxer. Movie. Read ny post. Go to hard rock. Eat sushi+ japanez food. Listen to howard stern on sirius. Keep busy. And remember. You could be living in a muslim coun
    T
    TRy. Slaving for a 70 year old husband who rapes and beats u every other day.
    So. Cheer up.

  4. Pete said,

    Read.
    I have made it a point on New Year’s Eve, for the last several years, to not go out. Why pay double for lousy food, watered down drinks and then risk life limb or a DUI getting home.
    I intend to finish Thomas McGuane’s latest novel this NYE.
    Alternatively, make music with a few friends.
    If your in Vegas, go to the lounge at Mirage and enjoy the great bands.
    If your in Boston go to First night.
    New Year’s Day; lunch with friends.
    2011 will be better than 2010; it has to be.

  5. Pete said,

    So what have you decided to do for NYE?

Leave a Reply

