Deactivating My Facebook Today… Twitter Is Next… Here is Why:

June 1, 2010 at 11:29 am (Heather Pink, personal)

I think for the same reasons everyone else does.  I spend way too much time on it for one.  Yes, I have met way cooler people there then I’ve met in the bar scene lately, which reminds me, people need to go back to having hobbies besides drinking and internet.  Getting off Facebook would be a good start.

I very important person in my life complained that a lot of our personal issues and arguments ended up on those sites.  It’s hurting things.  I think part of the reason I was doing it was lack of places to express the problems we were having.  With moving 3,000 miles away last year I lost touch with a lot of people who were my support system that I would talk to about these things.  This is someone who is more important to me than these sites.  Sometimes people are more important than Facebook.

Leave a Reply

